Pennsylvania’s Workers’ Compensation laws are complex. Philadelphia Workers’ Compensation lawyers at Borjeson Legal Group provide clients with answers to basic questions about work injury and death cases. Please review our frequently asked questions about Workers’ Compensation Law and contact us with additional questions or to discuss your case.
How much will my lost wage benefit be?
How long will I be paid benefits for lost wages?
What is an Impairment Rating Evaluation?
Can I see my own doctor?
What are workers compensation death benefits?
If I am exposed to chemicals or toxic substances a work, can I obtain workers comp benefits?
Can I receive workers compensation benefits for a pre-existing condition?
Your pre-injury average weekly wage is determined using a formula. The Bureau of Workers’ Compensation rate schedule provides a benefit amount based on your pre-injury average. There is a maximum amount of weekly benefits you can receive.
Borjeson Legal Group can estimate your lost wages benefit. Contact us to discuss your case.
You are entitled to wage loss benefits for as long as you are totally disabled due to a work injury. If a work injury partially disables you, you can receive partial disability benefits for up to 500 weeks, unless you make a complete recovery first.
Pennsylvania’s Workers’ Compensation Act permits your employer or its workers' compensation insurer to have you evaluated after you have received 104 weeks of workers comp benefits. The employer may use the IRE to limit the number of weeks that it must pay you wage loss benefits.
Borjeson Legal Group can protect your interests if you are subjected to an Impairment Rating Evaluation.
By law, your employer must provide a list of approved medical providers for you to choose from. You must obtain medical treatment from someone on that list for the first 90 days. Your employer and its insurer cannot dictate which doctor you see, nor can they discuss your treatment or dictate a course of treatment with that physician.
If you die from a work-related injury within 300 weeks, your spouse, children, parents, brothers, and sisters are entitled to burial expenses and weekly death benefits.
Yes, if you suffer an injury, disease, or illnesses due to your exposure to chemicals or fumes in the workplace, you are covered.
Yes, if your pre-existing condition was aggravated by, accelerated by or became symptomatic because of your work injury.
Fill out this form to schedule
a free consultation.
The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.